4-H Achievement Night

— Written By
en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

The Alexander County 4-H Clubs held their 4-H Awards Program for 2017 activities on Tuesday, February 27 at the CVCC- Alexander Center. Anna Beth Harris, outgoing 4-H County Council President, presided over the award program. DeAnna Little led the pledges to the American and 4-H Flags.

In the annual project book judging, Sarah Perry was awarded the 4-H High Achievement Trophy for 4 project books. Other 4-H’ers receiving recognition for outstanding project work were Nathaniel Keever, Benjamin Keever, Lucas Ritchie, Kaylor Berwick, Sarah Kirby, Nolan Ritchie and Sarah Perry (4 areas). These 4-H’ers will advance to district competition and judging. District project winners for 2016 project work included: Sarah Perry.
County portfolio participants were also awarded: Sarah Perry (2 areas) and Kaylor Berwick. District portfolio winners for 2016 include Sarah Perry.
4-H Skillathon team receiving an award include: Garrett Brown, Kade Payne, Chloe Lawson, Clate Childers, Cora Childers, Weston Brown, Lanie Crouse and Trent Crouse.
The following individuals were awarded for their work in the Top Shots Shooting Club competition: Will Bumgarner, Jack Bumgarner, Colby Wike, Ben Jolly, Garrett Brown, Weston Brown, Clate Childers, Cora Childers and Trent Crouse.
The 2017 Amy Shook 4-H Leadership Award was awarded to Garrett Brown for his outstanding leadership.
The 4-H club turning in the most project books for the year was the Shockers 4-H Electric Club. The Club of the Year Award went to The Top Shots 4-H Club for the most points earned for 2017.
Volunteers receiving club tenure awards included Amy Childers, Mandy Reid, Karen Stroud, Aaron Berwick, Leryn Berwick and Merlyn Davis.
4-H County Council Officers were installed. President – Anna Reid; Vice President- Anna Beth Harris; Secretary- Sarah Perry; Treasurer- Garrett Brown; Reporter-Kaylor Berwick and Officer Delegate-DeAnna Little.
4-H Club members